I’ll fly…

If I walk in the light (as You are),

if I own all the twists and the turns

in my soul,

if I run quickly to Redemption’s side,

I’ll find grace that gives wings to my weakest hour.

 

So I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly

to the arms open wide that receive me

and I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly

to what’s safe and won’t harm and won’t leave me.

 

If I hung on a cross next to Love,

would I drink that sweet mercy extended to me?

Or, dismissing I truly was lost,

would I hold tight to my life and my proud disbelief?

 

But I see in the face of my Christ

that He knows, that He knows,

yes He knows me.

 

And I see in the face of my Christ,

He will not put His hand

to my demise.

 

So I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly

to the One who is always for me.

 

And I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly, yes I’ll fly

to great Love that bends low to meet me.

 

Leave a Reply

